

To:	Members of the Communities	Date:
	Scrutiny Committee	
		Direct Dial:

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

7 March 2019

#### Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at 10.00 am on THURSDAY, 14 MARCH 2019 in CONFERENCE ROOM 1A, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

## PLEASE NOTE THAT THERE IS A BRIEFING FOR ALL ELECTED MEMBERS AT 9.15 A.M. IMMEDIATELY PRIOR TO THE MEETING.

#### AGENDA

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

#### 1 APOLOGIES

#### 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

#### **3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR**

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

#### 4 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 18)

To receive the minutes of the Communities Scrutiny Committee held on 13 December 2018 (copy attached).

10.00 a.m. – 10.05 a.m.

### **5 SCHOOL MEAL DEBT POLICY** (Pages 19 - 28)

To consider a report by the Principal Manager: Modernising Education / Lead Officer: Facilities, Assets & Housing (copy attached) for Communities Scrutiny Committee to examine the revised School Meal Debt Policy.

10.05 a.m. – 10.45 a.m.

#### ~~~~~ BREAK (10.45 a.m. – 11.00 a.m.) ~~~~~

#### 6 GYPSY & TRAVELLER SITE PROVISION - UPDATE FOLLOWING THE PRE-PLANNING CONSULTATION PROCESS (Pages 29 - 58)

To consider a report by the Lead Officer: Property and Housing Stock (copy attached) to update Communities Scrutiny Committee following the Pre-Planning Consultation process.

11.00 a.m. – 12.15 p.m.

#### 7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 59 - 80)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Co-ordinator (copy attached) seeking a review of the Committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

12.15 p.m. – 12.30 p.m.

#### 8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups.

12.30 p.m. – 12.40 p.m.

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

#### Councillors

Councillor Huw Williams (Chair)

Councillor Graham Timms (Vice-Chair)

Brian Blakeley Meirick Davies Rachel Flynn Tina Jones Merfyn Parry Anton Sampson Glenn Swingler Andrew Thomas Cheryl Williams

#### Voting Co-opted Members for Education (Agenda Item No. 5 only)

Kathleen Jones David Lloyd

Neil Roberts

# COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils